3 in the morning and I..

and I just made a song.. quite a simple one
but I have not made any song for a very very long time.
This one is sort of.. hmm I’m not sure how to describe it,
I was taking a break from the tedious and excruciating essay writing, and I decided to play the guitar, the good old very old classical guitar……
So I ended up with some chords I’ve been trying to remember..
I end up with this lyrics:

How does a prayer work?
If it does work at all
How does a wishing well
make you pay
your wish will come true…

*If prayer worked
What would you have said?
If wishing well’s true
What would you have asked for?
When reality stings you in the eye what would you do?

How does a shooting star
Do they let your dreams be real?
But if I can’t dream about you anymore…


It’s almost 3 in the morning… I shall bid you goodnight.
I had 2 or 3 mugs of tea tonight… and 2 coffee during the day.. woah.. Even I surprised myself.. I made them all myself, though.. =)
Oh and and I learnt how to play “Behind Blue Eyes”, figuring out some parts and looking up the tabs… now I just need to practice changing the chords fast enough .. =P nice guitar tune … one of my favourites..

~ by cendana on May 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
