It’s been 2 months and 2 weeks

It’s been 2 months and 2 weeks since you’ve been gone
I’ve been counting the days till the time I’ll see you again
But that time keeps moving away further than expected
We said our goodbyes that night, I’ve tried to not get affected.

So 2 months and 2 weeks it has been since you flew away
To another country far from my reach, far from my way
Others say I’m being irrational, impossible and forbid me to stay
To stay thinking of you, and holding on to the uncertainty.. you.

March turned to April that is my birthday,
then it was your turn when you turned twenty in May,
I could not help but to think of you every single day,
Every night I dream of you, thinking come what may.

If we were to drift apart someday I will not force anything to remain the same,
If we would to hate each other someday, I think that no one is to blame,
I guess it just takes time for me to get used to not being with you
You just get so used to being with somebody that I forgot how to be without you
The days have gone by with you always in my thoughts
I can’t help but missing you
And I can’t help.. but to still think of you.

-that’s it for now.- TBC –

~ by cendana on May 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
