Four in the morning

It’s four in the morning and I’m awake. It’s ridiculous, I can’t sleep. I’ve closed my eyes, I’ve twisted and turned and wrapped myself in my blanket, listened to soft soothing instrumental music, curled up under the blanket, put the pillow over my head, closed my eyes again, opened them again, even lay on the floor, did some sit-ups, cycling in the air, la la la la, I’m still awake!! WTF!!

 

What am I going to do tomorrow? I have a lecture to attend to, at 10!! And I’m still awake at this hour. I’m gonna need coffee, after being coffee-free for so long now. Oh my, it’s ten to four now and I’m still not sleeping. What on earth… WTF!!

 

I’m getting hungry. I’ll need to wake up in 2 hours, to start jogging and get ready for uni. Damn, maybe I should reset my alarm to wake me up later. I’m still awake. That’s it, I’m still awake. Why!!! I didn’t drink any caffeine tonight, seriously, I didn’t. As I lay awake now, my mind begins to wonder. The darkness, the silence which now filled with music, the sound of my laptop buzzing, and images of you… I need to sleep. I need to sleep. I need to sleep. I’m telling myself that now. Ah!! Maybe I’ll just hop into bed again and try… to dream…

 

It soon will be 5 in the morning!!! OMG!!!

~ by cendana on March 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “Four in the morning”

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

 
