Let Me Be

Oh just let me fly away
To a place somewhere I’ll belong
Waking up each morning with a smile
As the sun warms my skin for a while

I let each day passes me by
With too many thoughts
(I let in) into my mind

But if you’d just let me be
Wouldn’t I be much happier?
Simpler thoughts, simple wish, oh let me be

Oh won’t you let me go
To a (peaceful) place that I’ve longed for
Sleeping underneath the stars each night
Feel the rain wash away my fright

So won’t you just let me be?
We’d all be much happier

~ by cendana on November 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
